friday night, vodka and bruce.

Springsteen. Bruce Springsteen. Born to Run was one of the anthems of my teenage years.

I wanted to be Wendy.  You know, ‘Wendy let me in, I want to be your friend, I want to guard your dreams and visions…..together Wendy we can live with the sadness, I’ll love you with all the madness in my soul……’

I wanted somebody to love me with that kinda soul madness – until I got it, and found out that it wasn’t so much fun. The best part was wanting it – feeling that heart wrenching desire  – vodka on a Friday night brings it all back, 30 something years later. Mad soul always. 

Think I’ll change my name to Wendy.

Explore posts in the same categories: stuff

3 Comments on “friday night, vodka and bruce.”


  1. Nah, I know too many Wendy’s.

    And there is a food chain named that, so every time I hear the name Wendy I want to call out ‘Shakin’ dog!?’ like the ad.

    Kitty is hotter.

    And Bruce. Bletch.

  2. kittypstar Says:

    Perfectly valid point, that makes great sense on a vodka-less Sunday afternoon. Wendy. What was I thinking?


  3. Stoopid head.

    *snigger* love you anyway…


Leave a Reply

